Next Live Stream Event:

  • 00 DAYS
  • 00 HR
  • 00 MIN
  • 00 SEC

Welcome to Central Baptist Church!

 


My prayer is that you will be touched by the Holy Spirit in one of our services. Because God is all-powerful, every person
who is touched by God is changed forever. For example, in the Bible He touched the blinded eyes and they could see! He touched those who were afflicted with leprosy and they were as clean as new fallen snow! He touched the hardened hearts and they were changed to love Him! He even touched the dead and they came to life.
At Central, we recognize the biblical truth that “Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever” (Hebrews 13:8) In other words, Christ is alive and is still touching people who call upon Him. What area of your life needs a touch from God? Are you filled with anxieties? Let Him touch you and give you peace! Are you struggling with confusion? Let Him touch you and bring clarity to your soul! Are you sick? In trouble? In pain? Broken hearted? Needing to love Him more?
In reality, we all come to worship with some area or problem of concern in our lives. At this moment, I invite you to give them all to Jesus, your broken dreams, wounded hearts, trials and troubles, even your joys. Give everything to Jesus and ask Him to touch you when you visit through songs of worship, times of prayer, and through the proclamation of the Word of God. If you cry out to God, He will touch you. Everyone who is touched by God will be changed.
Let us turn our attention to the resurrected King of kings and Lord of lords and, may the words of our mouths and the thoughts of our hearts be pleasing to the Lord (Psalm 19:14).

 

God bless you,

 

 

Dr. Rob Jackson

 

 

Ministerial Staff


 

DSC_0095

Bryan Blass

Associate Pastor of Administration, Pastoral Care & Senior Adults
bblass@cbcdecatur.org

DSC_0067

Fred Bueto

Associate Pastor for Disciple Making & Education
fbueto@cbcdecatur.org

Jeremy_HeadShot

Jeremy Albright

Minister of Students
jalbright@cbcdecatur.org

DSC_0227

Clint Kimmel

Minister of Music & Worship
ckimmel@cbcdecatur.org

Dewain_HeadShot

Dewain Clemons

Student Ministry Associate
dclemons@cbcdecatur.org

TO BE ANNOUNCED

Director of Preschool & Children

 


 

David Roesener

Hispanic Pastor
droesener@cbcdecatur.org

 

Danita Huie

Children Ministry Associate
dhuie@cbcdecatur.org

 

Debbie Bell

Pastoral Ministry Assistant
dbell@cbcdecatur.org

 

Stacey Scarborough

Pastoral Ministry Assistant
sscarborough@cbcdecatur.org

 

Julie Hill

Financial Secretary
jhill@cbcdecatur.org

 

 

Weekday School


Kelly Carter

Weekday School Director
kcarter@cbcdecatur.org

 

Facilities


Bruce Young

Facilities Manager
byoung@cbcdecatur.org

 

 

Library


Eva Nell Hunter

Library Director
ehunter@cbcdecatur.org